Texas.

Things I’ve found in Texas:

Sun. Heat. Massive houses. Friendly people. Whole foods. Black-bean re-fried beans. My sense of direction. My sense of humour. My patience.

Things I’ve lost in Texas:

The shivers. My temper. My sunglasses. The car.

Things that have, thankfully, been returned to me in Texas:

My sunglasses. The car.

What I’ve learned from these experiences:

  • Don’t write someone or someplace off entirely just because of one negative experience, there are plenty of people working hard to make things right (and they may even hold on to your sunglasses for you after you storm out unsatisfied).
  • Make sure to put the parking sticker in the rental car if you don’t want it to get towed.
Leave a Reply

Baking Newbie

Misadventures in baking and cake decorating

Shop Girl Anonymous

Not Just For Retail Enthusiasts

Knocked Up Abroad

Stories of pregnancy, birth, and raising a family in a foreign country

Roberta Pimentel

Just another WordPress site

raising the shakes

I'm a mom who swears sometimes, loves a lot and drinks wine with low carb meals while chasing my sassy babies. Welcome to my life!

Happy Sensitive Kids

For parents of highly sensitive children and those parenting as a highly sensitive person

Anna Leiter

A blogger sharing all her thoughts and feelings regarding motherhood, including the dirty details

The Tina Situation

I tell it like it is so you don't have to.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

