Well, hello there!

Family in VailHi y’all! (<– Look, I’m Texan now!)

It’s been years. Literally, years, since I’ve written to you all. I might be back. I might not be. One thing I can tell you for certain: when I post, it’ll be inconsistent. That’s just how I roll. I’d like to post often and recount all the fun and fulfilling experiences I have, but honestly, I get bogged down in the details of it all, and start to feel overwhelmed, then just don’t do it.

Sorry Nike.

Anyway, there is a bit of “big news” (worthy of quotations marks, even), and that has prompted me to resurrect this blog.

I’ve written an article. Or maybe it’s a story. Or perhaps I should call it a chapter. Regardless, I wrote it.

(and it's going to be published.)

OMG! It’s going to be published!

I thought y’all might like to know about that. It’s going to be in the second installment of the Knocked Up Abroad book series. Here’s a link to the initial blog post letting the world know about it. Here’s a link to the first book in the series; you should check it out.

I’m so excited to share this with you guys (<– see, I really am midwestern)!

 

PS If you’re reading this on your phone, my apologies for the formatting. I’m working on it.

2 responses to “Well, hello there!

Leave a Reply

Baking Newbie

Misadventures in baking and cake decorating

Shop Girl Anonymous

Not Just For Retail Enthusiasts

Knocked Up Abroad

Stories of pregnancy, birth, and raising a family in a foreign country

Roberta Pimentel

Just another WordPress site

raising the shakes

I'm a mom who swears sometimes, loves a lot and drinks wine with low carb meals while chasing my sassy babies. Welcome to my life!

Happy Sensitive Kids

For parents of highly sensitive children and those parenting as a highly sensitive person

Anna Leiter

A blogger sharing all her thoughts and feelings regarding motherhood, including the dirty details

The Tina Situation

I tell it like it is so you don't have to.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

